QLCOMMANDER - testers and help needed

Anything QL Software or Programming Related.
User avatar
Andrew
Gold Card
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:10 pm

Re: QLCOMMANDER - testers and help needed

Postby Andrew » Mon Mar 11, 2019 1:10 pm

Hi - version 1.1 is here https://www.qlforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php ... =60#p26474
If you send me your email by pm I can send you the version 2 - this is still in development as I want to add a few new features before releasing it.


RWAP
RWAP Master
Posts: 2643
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 4:51 pm
Location: Stone, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: QLCOMMANDER - testers and help needed

Postby RWAP » Tue Mar 12, 2019 7:46 am

Andrew wrote:Thank you !
I already modified the program ... now I face other issues.
When compiled with Turbo the program stops with COLOUR_QL ... SCR_XLIM .. not loaded
Ok, I use those functions in the code, but only if the OS is SMSQ/E. Under QDOS they never get executed.


Yes, that was always a problem with Turbo - I seem to recall using the TURBO_DUMMYP commands to get around this, but can't remember which program I might have used it in to check the source code....


User avatar
Andrew
Gold Card
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:10 pm

Re: QLCOMMANDER - testers and help needed

Postby Andrew » Sat May 04, 2019 1:08 pm

QLCommander v2.0 is finally ready !

Updates from version 1.1 (last version published on forum)
- Now needs 60% less memory for data !! (thank you Martyn Hill for the idea and code!)
- Added support for QPC and SMSQ/E - can run on larger screen and with more colors if the video driver is set to 8 bit color or High Color (but you cannot load _scr files in this video modes)
- Copy will now parse subdirectories and copy all tree
- Delete will now parse subdirectories and delete all tree
- New commands: Compare directories and Invert Selection
- SHIFT-ENTER on a _bas file or boot will run it
- ENTER on a boot file will load it in BASIC
- modified the procedures that check if Basic is running and if a basic program is loaded and not saved
- now it runs with older Toolkit 2 versions ! So it can be run on QL with original GC or SGC, and with Tetroid hardware (still Toolkit 2 v2.32 is highly recommended)
- New qlcconfig_bas program - now easy to use with menu interface ! (config program can also load v1.1 config files)
- Some other minor changes and bug-fixing
- Updated manual

QLCommander running on QPC2 in 1024x768 High Color mode:
QPC.JPG
Attachments
QLCommander_source.zip
(29.06 KiB) Downloaded 53 times
QLCommander.zip
(78.11 KiB) Downloaded 57 times
QL Commander v2.0.pdf
(1.65 MiB) Downloaded 69 times


Ralf R.
Over Heated PSU
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:58 pm

Re: QLCOMMANDER - testers and help needed

Postby Ralf R. » Sat May 04, 2019 2:54 pm

That looks very promising. The DELETE of a complete directory without first delete the files then delete the DIR file (as is in QPAC2) is very comfortable.

A few ideas:

Would be good to use it with a mouse. And so to have a context menu (right mouse button) for e.g. copy, delete, move to, add to ZIP etc.

I think, there are no WMAN keywords of QPTR necessary for that (much to complicated). A simple RD_PTR and WSAVE/WLOAD would make it. Keep it as simple as QLiberator does, which just checks, where the pointer in a menu is.

Keep up the good work.


User avatar
Andrew
Gold Card
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:10 pm

Re: QLCOMMANDER - testers and help needed

Postby Andrew » Sat May 04, 2019 9:05 pm

Ralf R. wrote:Would be good to use it with a mouse.

That was the plan. But I still cannot convince the mouse to work on the bbQL. Or the mice ... I have tried 11 ..


User avatar
Cristian
Super Gold Card
Posts: 641
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:40 pm
Location: Veneto

Re: QLCOMMANDER - testers and help needed

Postby Cristian » Sat May 04, 2019 11:38 pm

Andrew wrote:But I still cannot convince the mouse to work on the bbQL. Or the mice ... I have tried 11 ..

Is there a list of mice models surely compatible? If not, let's tell Andrew the model we're using.
Mine is an old 2 button Philips model. I'll read the details and let you know.


Ralf R.
Over Heated PSU
Posts: 145
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:58 pm

Re: QLCOMMANDER - testers and help needed

Postby Ralf R. » Sun May 05, 2019 8:22 am

Andrew wrote:That was the plan. But I still cannot convince the mouse to work on the bbQL. Or the mice ... I have tried 11 ..


Well, a mouse is not really necessary (for programing and testing), you can move the pointer with the cursor keys ;).

Edit: Ah, I just saw that you use it with QPC2, so no problem there to program. I assume, your PC just have a mouse ;).


User avatar
Cristian
Super Gold Card
Posts: 641
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:40 pm
Location: Veneto

Re: QLCOMMANDER - testers and help needed

Postby Cristian » Sun May 05, 2019 7:02 pm

This mouse is tested with my QL (issue 6) and SerMouse driver:
Philips MMS 1145/00

Philips NMS 1145.jpg

Philips NMS 1145 #2.jpg


User avatar
Andrew
Gold Card
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:10 pm

Re: QLCOMMANDER - testers and help needed

Postby Andrew » Sun May 05, 2019 7:35 pm

Cristian wrote:This mouse is tested with my QL (issue 6) and SerMouse driver:
Philips MMS 1145/00


Thank you Cristian. I have at home 6 no-name mice that do not work.
Can you send me your sermouse driver, as it is configured on your system ? Maybe I am configuring it wrong


User avatar
Cristian
Super Gold Card
Posts: 641
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:40 pm
Location: Veneto

Re: QLCOMMANDER - testers and help needed

Postby Cristian » Sun May 05, 2019 7:43 pm

Yes, I'll provide my driver. Be carful: it is set for Hermes chip. If you do not have Hermes, you must change some settings as explained in Sermouse readme file.
Also I suggest you to follow this other topic:
https://qlforum.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2833



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests