Gigabasic

Anything QL Software or Programming Related.
Andrew
ROM Dongle
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:10 pm

Gigabasic

Postby Andrew » Mon Sep 10, 2018 12:32 am

Has anyone used Gigabasic ? I downloaded it from Dilwyn's site, but none of the example programs work on my QL or on QEmulator.
For example, if I try to load and run globe_gbs it will crash with bad name at a PRINT command. And yes, PRINT does not work anymore


RWAP
RWAP Master
Posts: 2510
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 4:51 pm
Location: Stone, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Gigabasic

Postby RWAP » Mon Sep 10, 2018 5:00 am

It works here on JS ROM in q-emulator using the supplied boot program and then LRUN flp1_sprite_gbs

Are you trying to use it with Minerva?

Do not use LRESPR to install the toolkit - as it looks as though the toolkit needs more memory than the mere file length...


Andrew
ROM Dongle
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:10 pm

Re: Gigabasic

Postby Andrew » Mon Sep 10, 2018 7:42 am

Yes, I am using it with Minerva ROM. I will try with JS ROM, but it will not help me much, as I also have Minerva installed in the QL



Return to “Software & Programming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests