QL Tinkering

Helpful tips and guides, also new users can ask for help here.
User avatar
dilwyn
Mr QL
Posts: 1960
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:39 pm

Re: QL Tinkering

Postby dilwyn » Fri Apr 02, 2021 2:08 pm

It was meant to be in all ROMs according to the original documentation. Just that on Sinclair ROMs 4 parameters were allowed, not 5. You could enter the 5 parameter version into a program, the command would stop with "Bad Parameter" when the program was run and tried to execute the command.

According to Simon Goodwin's ROM bugs articles, the 5 parameter version only started working properly on MG ROMs. It seems to work in Minerva too (I tried in Minerva 1.97 in QemuLator). But does not on AH, JM and JS ROMs.

So, on JS and earlier:

CURSOR 1,2,3,4 works fine (it defaults to channel #1)

CURSOR #0,1,2,3,4 gives a 'bad parameter' error.


--
All things QL - http://www.dilwyn.me.uk
User avatar
Cristian
Aurora
Posts: 850
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:40 pm
Location: Veneto

Re: QL Tinkering

Postby Cristian » Fri Apr 02, 2021 8:57 pm

qbits wrote:QBTiles_v2BBQL should now run OK.

Yes it runs fine! Thank you very much, and keep going with your great programs!



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests