TCPSER Localhost

Anything QL Software or Programming Related.
User avatar
genetika
Brittle Membrane
Posts: 105
Joined: Thu May 05, 2011 5:38 pm
Location: Rome, ITALY
Contact:

TCPSER Localhost

Postby genetika » Sun Apr 21, 2019 5:26 pm

Hi.
Using TcpSer last version I’m able to connect to localhost.
My QL is a real Linux terminal.
But when I type the Linux commands I receive an echo character.
If I connect to TelnetBBS all is ok. I receive the double character only
If I connect to the localhost ( telnetd ).
If I use windows putty to connect via telnet all is ok , but the windows
Connection is via tcpip, the QL connection via TTY serial RS232.
See picture attached.
Any suggestions? :D
Thanks !
M.
Attachments
B222F7C7-ECD4-4E8E-A61A-A4F28C8CF7E1.jpeg
8D757B38-7C32-4535-9CE4-FB8017DD0ABD.jpeg


User avatar
Dave
SandySuperQDave
Posts: 2414
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 6:52 am
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Re: TCPSER Localhost

Postby Dave » Sun Apr 21, 2019 5:39 pm

Looks like local echo is turned on.



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests