Tetroid QUBIDE with DOM card + ROM Switcher

Nagging hardware related question? Post here!
Andrew
Trump Card
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:10 pm

Tetroid QUBIDE with DOM card + ROM Switcher

Postby Andrew » Sun Mar 31, 2019 3:39 pm

I have installed the QUBIDE + DOM card and the ROM switcher im my second QL and I have encountered a problem: Toolkit 2 (in ROM switcher) does not work if QUBIE card is inserted. If I remove the QUBIDE, then it works.
Is there any way to make it work with QUBIDE ?? I need them both

Another thing found : exists_bin does not work with JM ROM (took me a while to figure it out)


Andrew
Trump Card
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:10 pm

Re: Tetroid QUBIDE with DOM card + ROM Switcher

Postby Andrew » Sun Mar 31, 2019 4:34 pm

OK, got it ! - the QUBIDE was configured at address 0C000h and that address is needed for TK2
Moved it to FC000h and now it works


Andrew
Trump Card
Posts: 233
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:10 pm

Re: Tetroid QUBIDE with DOM card + ROM Switcher

Postby Andrew » Sun Mar 31, 2019 6:14 pm

And it's working !
- new keyboard membrane
- new Tetroid power module
- Tetroid QUBIDE with DOM and 512k expansion
- vDrive QL with vMap (it makes it easier to exchange files with emulators and other QLs)
Attachments
IMG_20190331_194048.jpg



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests