q-liberator

Anything QL Software or Programming Related.
User avatar
dilwyn
Mr QL
Posts: 1646
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:39 pm

Re: q-liberator

Postby dilwyn » Wed Jun 14, 2017 11:53 am

The manual for QLOAD/QREF is there now too.


--
All things QL - http://www.dilwyn.me.uk
Ralf R.

Re: q-liberator

Postby Ralf R. » Wed Jun 14, 2017 4:31 pm

The Config block (Level 1) in Qlib_obj is the same assembler source as in S_Edit, as I have sent it to them during v3.32. They only omit changing the version number during updating Qlib, which is shown during config. :mrgreen:


Ralf R.

Re: q-liberator

Postby Ralf R. » Wed Jun 14, 2017 4:41 pm

If someone could be so kind and translate Thierry's french text files for the modified Runtimes?


User avatar
dilwyn
Mr QL
Posts: 1646
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:39 pm

Re: q-liberator

Postby dilwyn » Wed Jun 14, 2017 10:26 pm

Ralf R. wrote:If someone could be so kind and translate Thierry's french text files for the modified Runtimes?

Translated the text and made the file available on the QLib page.


--
All things QL - http://www.dilwyn.me.uk
User avatar
QLvsJAGUAR
Gold Card
Posts: 346
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:42 am
Location: Lucerne, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: q-liberator

Postby QLvsJAGUAR » Thu Jun 15, 2017 8:44 pm

RWAP wrote:Both Adrian and Ian (Liberation Software Limited) have now agreed that all of their products - QLiberator, QLOAD and QREF can now be released as freeware. :D

Great news! Thanks Rich for being persistent. This is the most important QL software freeware declaration since QPAC 1 and 2 in February 2014.


QL forever!
http://www.sinclairql.net/ - Go and get THE DISTRIBUTION & QL/E!
https://www.youtube.com/QLvsJAGUAR
Sinclair, QL, ATARI, JAGUAR, NUON, APPLE, NeXT, MiST & much more...
Videos, pictures & information[/i]
gregtaylor
ROM Dongle
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 12:42 pm
Location: East Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: q-liberator

Postby gregtaylor » Fri Jun 16, 2017 5:07 pm

Has anyone downloaded and got working yet? I have unzipped all to a win_ drive in qlay2. Boot files all load without errors, typing 'liberate_etc' with no trailing comma tells me the work file has been created. Typing with a trailing comma gives a bad parameter error. I know that normally copying qlib_obj other than from your master microdrive would result in the copy not working. Could this be the reason or am I missing something more obvious? Qliberate was my compiler of choice back in 1983 so very keen to try using it again.

Greg


User avatar
tofro
Font of All Knowledge
Posts: 2017
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:53 pm
Location: SW Germany

Re: q-liberator

Postby tofro » Fri Jun 16, 2017 5:35 pm

Did you set QLIB_USE to the path where your qlib binaries are installed? As long as you use QLIB_USE properly, QLiberator should run regardless of where it was copied from.

What was the exact LIBERATE line you typed? In case you happen to name a work file exactly the same as one of your PROCedures, you will also get a "Bad Parameter" error.

Tobias


ʎɐqǝ ɯoɹɟ ǝq oʇ ƃuᴉoƃ ʇou sᴉ pɹɐoqʎǝʞ ʇxǝu ʎɯ 'ɹɐǝp ɥO
gregtaylor
ROM Dongle
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2015 12:42 pm
Location: East Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: q-liberator

Postby gregtaylor » Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:53 pm

Thanks Tobias, had forgotten to set qlib_use. As I had only set up a single win drive I assumed it would not need to be told. Great to see it working.

Greg


User avatar
dden
ROM Dongle
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:56 am

Re: q-liberator

Postby dden » Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:25 pm

Downloaded and used both Qliberator and QREF. Thank you to everyone who helped make this available.

David


David

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests