Hello

Introduce yourself here!
Samuel Pepys
ROM Dongle

Hello

Post by Samuel Pepys »

Hello to all members.

I'm a total novice when it comes to the QL but have taken the plunge and am currently awaiting delivery of my first machine from Rich Mellor. I'm looking forward to exploring the machine over the next few months and I'm pretty certain I'll be posting on this forum with various requests for advice as I try to get to grips with it.

My experience of Sinclair machines never went any further than game playing on the ZX81 and Spectrum - during the mid 80s I then went down the Commodore route of 64s and Amigas. I do still own 48 and 128K+2 Spectrums but a recent-ish article in 'Retrogamer' magazine sparked my interest in the QL and through RWAP I've finally gotten round to owning one.

That's my starting point...

Simon

robheaton
Site Admin

Re: Hello

Post by robheaton »

Hi Simon,
Welcome to the forum! :)

I've only been a QL user for 3 or 4 weeks, and also went the 'Commodore' route!
Please feel free to ask any questions, (No matter how silly you think they might be!)

Hope you enjoy the QL as much as I am!

Rob.

--
If vanpeebles parps in the woods and there is nobody around, does it make a sound?
vanpeebles
Commissario Pebbli

Post by vanpeebles »

Welcome! 8-) What are your plans for the QL?

Samuel Pepys
ROM Dongle

Post by Samuel Pepys »

First of all I'll be immersing myself in the accompanying manual to see if I can move my BASIC programming beyond the circles that I used to proudly create on my Dragon 32. Oh, and keeping an eye out for the odd copy of 'The Pawn' - understanding the complexities of the machine might be easier than getting hold of a copy of the game!

RWAP
RWAP Master

Post by RWAP »