Hello from NE England

Introduce yourself here!
MHedley
ROM Dongle

Hello from NE England

Post by MHedley »

I have been a professional programmer from as far back as 1983 and own numerous retro computers but never had a QL - until now.
After a matter of mintues I realised I needed an alternative to microdrives and managed to get a Silicon Express insider disk interface with dual floppy drives and now I am happy. I have quickly grown to really like the QL a lot. I would be a whole lot happier if I could manage to find a copy of Hisoft's Devpac for the QL - something I used extensively on Atari ST and Amiga.
Anyway hello to everyone - it's nice to now be a part of the QL community.

vanpeebles
Commissario Pebbli

Re: Hello from NE England

Post by vanpeebles »

Hello and welcome aboard! :D

RWAP
RWAP Master

Post by RWAP »

Yes, welcome to the forums - it is good to see a growing number of users making good use of the QL.

I can't help with Devpac I am afraid (well not at the moment) - there are more modern assemblers available for the QL, which are in the public domain - GWASS (for 68020 based QLs) and GWASL for the standard QL - see

http://www.jms1.supanet.com/SQLUG/gwilt/gwilt.htm

dilwyn
Mr QL

Post by dilwyn »

MHedley wrote:I have been a professional programmer from as far back as 1983 and own numerous retro computers but never had a QL - until now.
After a matter of mintues I realised I needed an alternative to microdrives and managed to get a Silicon Express insider disk interface with dual floppy drives and now I am happy. I have quickly grown to really like the QL a lot. I would be a whole lot happier if I could manage to find a copy of Hisoft's Devpac for the QL - something I used extensively on Atari ST and Amiga.
Anyway hello to everyone - it's nice to now be a part of the QL community.
Welcome to the QL. Glad to see several new names on here recently - QL Forum seems to be getting more and more successful at attracting new QL users.