SMSQ/E 3.36

Anything QL Software or Programming Related.
afx
Brittle Membrane
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:23 pm

Re: SMSQ/E 3.36

Postby afx » Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:00 pm

mk79 wrote:You could try my patch with
POKE a+$F45C,$96
POKE a+$F563,0
I think both variants should work then.


:D :D ... Marcel, great! With both options now it's perfect.

Con la nueva versión 3.36 de SMSQe ahora tenemos los mensajes del sistema en español y la plantilla de teclado del QL MGE por fin es correcta. Buen trabajo Marcel, ... y muchas gracias. ;)

Kind regards.


User avatar
NormanDunbar
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1125
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:04 am
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: SMSQ/E 3.36

Postby NormanDunbar » Fri Apr 24, 2020 10:31 pm

afx wrote:Con la nueva versión 3.36 de SMSQe ahora tenemos los mensajes del sistema en español y la plantilla de teclado del QL MGE por fin es correcta. Buen trabajo Marcel, ... y muchas gracias.


That's easy for you to say! :D :) :)


Why do they put lightning conductors on churches?
Author of Arduino Software Internals - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Arduino-Softwa ... 1484257898, https://www.apress.com/gb/book/9781484257890
afx
Brittle Membrane
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:23 pm

Re: SMSQ/E 3.36

Postby afx » Tue May 19, 2020 5:24 pm

Hello.

Since I updated SMSQ/E 3.36 version in my Q68, I've had a problem with QTImage (from Quantum Technology). The error is "Q_LIB error 18". That problem doesn't happen with SMSQ/E 3.32 version (for example).

Am I doing something wrong or do I need to update some libraries? Any ideas?

One image of the error is the following:

QtImageError_smsqe336.jpg


User avatar
mk79
Super Gold Card
Posts: 642
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 10:54 am
Location: Esslingen/Germany
Contact:

Re: SMSQ/E 3.36

Postby mk79 » Tue May 19, 2020 11:05 pm

No idea, could be SMSQ/E or could be a coincidence. You could try the versions in-between to maybe narrow it down to a specific version if it is indeed a problem in SMSQ/E.


User avatar
Giorgio Garabello
Gold Card
Posts: 259
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 8:39 am
Location: Turin, Italy
Contact:

Re: SMSQ/E 3.36

Postby Giorgio Garabello » Wed May 20, 2020 7:35 am

afx wrote:Hello.

Since I updated SMSQ/E 3.36 version in my Q68, I've had a problem with QTImage (from Quantum Technology). The error is "Q_LIB error 18". That problem doesn't happen with SMSQ/E 3.32 version (for example).

Am I doing something wrong or do I need to update some libraries? Any ideas?

One image of the error is the following:

QtImageError_smsqe336.jpg


Hi, which version of QTImage are you using?


afx
Brittle Membrane
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:23 pm

Re: SMSQ/E 3.36

Postby afx » Wed May 20, 2020 5:16 pm

mk79 wrote:No idea, could be SMSQ/E or could be a coincidence. You could try the versions in-between to maybe narrow it down to a specific version if it is indeed a problem in SMSQ/E.

OK, I'll try the intermediate versions.

Giorgio Garabello wrote:Hi, which version of QTImage are you using?

I'm using version 1.4. By the way, should QTImage work on a QL with SGC?


User avatar
Giorgio Garabello
Gold Card
Posts: 259
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2015 8:39 am
Location: Turin, Italy
Contact:

Re: SMSQ/E 3.36

Postby Giorgio Garabello » Wed May 20, 2020 5:48 pm

I use it with the 336mod (on QPC2) and it works well.

work with SGC with Aurora


afx
Brittle Membrane
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:23 pm

Re: SMSQ/E 3.36

Postby afx » Wed May 20, 2020 8:45 pm

Giorgio Garabello wrote:I use it with the 336mod (on QPC2) and it works well.

OK, so I must have something strange in my system. In my QPC2 system with SMSQ/e 3.36 I have an error with QTImage. I have to find out what's wrong with my system.

Giorgio Garabello wrote:work with SGC with Aurora

Thanks for the answer. (QTImage is a nice development).


afx
Brittle Membrane
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:23 pm

Re: SMSQ/E 3.36

Postby afx » Mon Jun 08, 2020 8:56 pm

I've checked again this problem in my systems.

This problem with QTimage only happens with SMSQ/E version 3.36 for Q68.

(QTImage In Q68, with SMSQ/E 3.35 or earlier versions all work fine. In QPC2, all versions of SMSQ/E, QTimage work correctly).


Best regards.


afx
Brittle Membrane
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 10:23 pm

Re: SMSQ/E 3.36

Postby afx » Wed Jun 10, 2020 5:10 pm

Problem identified with the help of Derek (and Giorgio).

Now I have my SMSQE 3.36 with Q68 system working with QTImage.

The problem was that I had defined language 34 (Spanish language, ES) in the SMSQE configuration (Q68_SMSQ config). That is new in SMSQ/E 3.36 version. With that configuration QTImage fails. I have now switched to language 44 and QTImage works correctly. My problem is solved because in my boot I activate the Spanish keyboard template with KBD_TABLE 34 command and everything works fine (QTImage works without problem with Spanish keyboard layout).

Best regards and thanks!
 



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests