Page 3 of 5

Re: q-liberator

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 11:53 am
by dilwyn
The manual for QLOAD/QREF is there now too.

Re: q-liberator

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 4:31 pm
by Ralf R.
The Config block (Level 1) in Qlib_obj is the same assembler source as in S_Edit, as I have sent it to them during v3.32. They only omit changing the version number during updating Qlib, which is shown during config. :mrgreen:

Re: q-liberator

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 4:41 pm
by Ralf R.
If someone could be so kind and translate Thierry's french text files for the modified Runtimes?

Re: q-liberator

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 10:26 pm
by dilwyn
Ralf R. wrote:If someone could be so kind and translate Thierry's french text files for the modified Runtimes?

Translated the text and made the file available on the QLib page.

Re: q-liberator

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 7:09 am
by Ralf R.
Ah, thank you!

:)

Re: q-liberator

Posted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 8:44 pm
by QLvsJAGUAR
RWAP wrote:Both Adrian and Ian (Liberation Software Limited) have now agreed that all of their products - QLiberator, QLOAD and QREF can now be released as freeware. :D

Great news! Thanks Rich for being persistent. This is the most important QL software freeware declaration since QPAC 1 and 2 in February 2014.

Re: q-liberator

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 5:07 pm
by gregtaylor
Has anyone downloaded and got working yet? I have unzipped all to a win_ drive in qlay2. Boot files all load without errors, typing 'liberate_etc' with no trailing comma tells me the work file has been created. Typing with a trailing comma gives a bad parameter error. I know that normally copying qlib_obj other than from your master microdrive would result in the copy not working. Could this be the reason or am I missing something more obvious? Qliberate was my compiler of choice back in 1983 so very keen to try using it again.

Greg

Re: q-liberator

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 5:35 pm
by tofro
Did you set QLIB_USE to the path where your qlib binaries are installed? As long as you use QLIB_USE properly, QLiberator should run regardless of where it was copied from.

What was the exact LIBERATE line you typed? In case you happen to name a work file exactly the same as one of your PROCedures, you will also get a "Bad Parameter" error.

Tobias

Re: q-liberator

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 6:53 pm
by gregtaylor
Thanks Tobias, had forgotten to set qlib_use. As I had only set up a single win drive I assumed it would not need to be told. Great to see it working.

Greg

Re: q-liberator

Posted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 10:25 pm
by dden
Downloaded and used both Qliberator and QREF. Thank you to everyone who helped make this available.

David