Page 1 of 1

What's my next step to fix poorly QL

Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2021 3:11 pm
by Citizenfish
I have two QLs, one boots and display's perfectly on this screen (UHF) the other is giving me this display with no response after pressing F2.

I'm new to QL hackery so can anyone help me here. I am pretty sure it is not the display.

Thanks
Dave

Image

Re: What's my next step to fix poorly QL

Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2021 3:47 pm
by Brane2
Reseat both ULA chips ?

Re: What's my next step to fix poorly QL

Posted: Thu Apr 15, 2021 4:30 pm
by Citizenfish
You star! I now have 2 working QLs

Sadly the keyboard ribbon was in a terrible state and had to be trimmed. That will need replacing long term