What's my next step to fix poorly QL

Nagging hardware related question? Post here!
Citizenfish
ROM Dongle
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 9:14 pm

What's my next step to fix poorly QL

Postby Citizenfish » Thu Apr 15, 2021 3:11 pm

I have two QLs, one boots and display's perfectly on this screen (UHF) the other is giving me this display with no response after pressing F2.

I'm new to QL hackery so can anyone help me here. I am pretty sure it is not the display.

Thanks
Dave

Image


Brane2
Trump Card
Posts: 184
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2011 5:42 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: What's my next step to fix poorly QL

Postby Brane2 » Thu Apr 15, 2021 3:47 pm

Reseat both ULA chips ?


On the journey of life I chose the psycho path...
Citizenfish
ROM Dongle
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2021 9:14 pm

Re: What's my next step to fix poorly QL

Postby Citizenfish » Thu Apr 15, 2021 4:30 pm

You star! I now have 2 working QLs

Sadly the keyboard ribbon was in a terrible state and had to be trimmed. That will need replacing long term



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests