Page 19 of 23

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:09 am
by Outsoft
Today I go a very strange problem on the QUBIDE part of this interface.

I've just deleted a file this morning on the CF and after a reset...win1_ can't be initialized (see the picture)

In the PC all works perfectly: all data can be readed as usual, now I will make an Image/backup of all the partitions (7)

How can I do for solve it?

If I remove the card the Qubata driver told me also that the Win1_ failed too (but don't tell me that is a FAT problem).

How can I re initialize the CF card via QL or via PC?

Thanks a lot.

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:19 am
by Outsoft
Outsoft wrote:Today I go a very strange problem on the QUBIDE part of this interface.

I've just deleted a file this morning on the CF and after a reset...win1_ can't be initialized (see the picture)

In the PC all works perfectly: all data can be readed as usual, now I will make an Image/backup of all the partitions (7)

How can I do for solve it?

If I remove the card the Qubata driver told me also that the Win1_ failed too (but don't tell me that is a FAT problem).

How can I re initialize the CF card via QL or via PC?

Thanks a lot.


The problem seems the first partition only: with the Image Editor I've found that some file was corrupted.

I've deleted all but the QL continue told me that the FAT is wrong on WIN1_

How Can I re-initialize it?

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:11 am
by Outsoft
Outsoft wrote:
Outsoft wrote:Today I go a very strange problem on the QUBIDE part of this interface.

I've just deleted a file this morning on the CF and after a reset...win1_ can't be initialized (see the picture)

In the PC all works perfectly: all data can be readed as usual, now I will make an Image/backup of all the partitions (7)

How can I do for solve it?

If I remove the card the Qubata driver told me also that the Win1_ failed too (but don't tell me that is a FAT problem).

How can I re initialize the CF card via QL or via PC?

Thanks a lot.


The problem seems the first partition only: with the Image Editor I've found that some file was corrupted.

I've deleted all but the QL continue told me that the FAT is wrong on WIN1_

How Can I re-initialize it?


Solved, thanks to Derek ;)

With this procedure:

WIN_DRIVE -1
WIN_FORMAT 3,4
WIN_DISK "REMOVE",1,1
WIN_DISK "CREATE",1,1,128
WIN_DRIVE 1,1,1
FORMAT "WIN1_WIN1"

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 3:36 pm
by Dave
I hope you have recent backups and all your bits are safe.

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 3:37 pm
by Outsoft
Dave wrote:I hope you have recent backups and all your bits are safe.


These latest dumps were only mine originals dumped for the third time ;)

I've all backupped in 4/5 PC's, no problem Dave ;)

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 7:25 pm
by Outsoft
tetroid wrote:Thank you for announcement, Rich.



Outsoft wrote:
Wow!!!

Simply incredible!!!

I'm offering to test it and buy it one ;)

Great that have his internal memory + TK2, great job!!!

Soon we will see a clone of the Super Gold Card + Qubide too? ;)



The part of Trump card has 768Kb.
Really this board has 1Mb, but I dont know how to use additional 256Kb.

About Super Gold Card, I have not documentation ( schematic ) and it is impossible to buy this interface.
Perhaps, only the Gold card.


vanpeebles wrote:I'd be up for testing it! Will it run at 5v for use with an aurora??


This can run from standard QL system connector ( 9V ). I not added jumper for 5V power. But you can short internal DC-DC and run from 5V, or I can make 5V only for you.
I will add this jumper for next version.



Important for all testers.
You need the ALTERA USB-blaster clone ( or Byte Blaster ) for programming of ALTERA CPLD, for replacement of new firmware.


I've tested for many and many days the Tetroid interface and I can tell to all that...is the BEST EVER QL interface produced since 1984!!! ;)

Well It is really possible to do a similar interface with a Gold Card (and battery)? I would be very interested in buy it: it will solve many "space" problems that I have ;)

I have a Super Gold Card but I never tested it for more than some hour.

Best regards.

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 9:38 pm
by Dave
It is cool... For now... :)

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Posted: Sun Jun 25, 2017 10:20 pm
by Outsoft
Dave wrote:It is cool... For now... :)


Eh eh ;)

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 1:17 pm
by tetroid
Hi.

Im sorry about long delay with any news about Tetroid interface.

Unfortunately, I have a problem with creating the comprehensive english manual. I made short version, I hope this is sufficient to set up and connect the new interface to QL system. I took some phrases from QUBIDE and Trump card manuals.

Can you read the manual for my interface and to tell me about your opinion ? Especially language correction, possible dont understand or not described any technical info.



Regards, Vitaliy.

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Posted: Tue Aug 29, 2017 1:49 pm
by vanpeebles
Manual looks good to me :)