QPC2 v5 released

Discussion and advice about emulating the QL on other machines.
User avatar
mk79
Aurora
Posts: 859
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 10:54 am
Location: Esslingen/Germany
Contact:

QPC2 v5 released

Postby mk79 » Sun Jan 24, 2021 10:16 am

QPC1 went on sale in 1996, almost 25 years ago. Talk about commitment! :-)

It's become sort of a tradition to make QPC2 releases on the birthday of my daughter: exactly 7 years ago QPC2 became free, exactly 4 years ago I released the last version and today I can finally present QPC2 v5!

It has been a gruesome last push to make the exact date, but thanks to Wolfgang Lenerz for making my time plan possible!

Read up on the details here:

https://www.kilgus.net/2021/01/24/a-sign-of-the-apocalypse-qpc2-v5-is-here/

Enjoy, Marcel


User avatar
Sparrowhawk
Gold Card
Posts: 346
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:33 pm
Location: @131072
Contact:

Re: QPC2 v5 released

Postby Sparrowhawk » Sun Jan 24, 2021 12:10 pm

Congratulations on the v5 release and many thanks for the continued hard work and dedication to this project :)


a.k.a. Jean-Yves !
BackToQL
ROM Dongle
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2020 3:59 pm

Re: QPC2 v5 released

Postby BackToQL » Sun Jan 24, 2021 12:30 pm

Thank you Marcel.

I've installed V5 and from the quick testing it's working fine.

Regards,
Peter.


simon629
Bent Pin Expansion Port
Posts: 78
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:26 pm

Re: QPC2 v5 released

Postby simon629 » Sun Jan 24, 2021 1:03 pm

I have installed QPC2 V5 on Cross Over on my iMac 2020 and it works Very Very Very GOOD Well Done


User avatar
Cristian
Aurora
Posts: 813
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:40 pm
Location: Veneto

Re: QPC2 v5 released

Postby Cristian » Sun Jan 24, 2021 1:39 pm

Thank you very much Marcel!


User avatar
pjw
Aurora
Posts: 792
Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 8:44 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: QPC2 v5 released

Postby pjw » Sun Jan 24, 2021 2:34 pm

mk79 wrote:QPC1 went on sale in 1996, almost 25 years ago. Talk about commitment! :-)

It's become sort of a tradition to make QPC2 releases on the birthday of my daughter: exactly 7 years ago QPC2 became free, exactly 4 years ago I released the last version and today I can finally present QPC2 v5!

It has been a gruesome last push to make the exact date, but thanks to Wolfgang Lenerz for making my time plan possible!

Read up on the details here:

https://www.kilgus.net/2021/01/24/a-sign-of-the-apocalypse-qpc2-v5-is-here/

Enjoy, Marcel

I think I know how Im going to spend the rest of my Sunday :)
Thank you, Marcel!


Per
Be wary of large West-Coast corporations bearing gifts!
- Ancient Trojan proverb
User avatar
NormanDunbar
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1388
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:04 am
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Contact:

Re: QPC2 v5 released

Postby NormanDunbar » Sun Jan 24, 2021 3:47 pm

Hi Marcel,

many thanks for this release. I'll get it downloaded and installed as soon as possible, maybe tomorrow. In the meantime, I've sent you a small donation to get yourself a coffee or two. ;)


Cheers,
Norm.


Why do they put lightning conductors on churches?
Author of Arduino Software Internals - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Arduino-Softwa ... 1484257898, https://www.apress.com/gb/book/9781484257890
User avatar
Sparrowhawk
Gold Card
Posts: 346
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:33 pm
Location: @131072
Contact:

Re: QPC2 v5 released

Postby Sparrowhawk » Sun Jan 24, 2021 3:56 pm

NormanDunbar wrote: In the meantime, I've sent you a small donation to get yourself a coffee or two. ;)


Good idea Norman, I've done the same.


a.k.a. Jean-Yves !
dilwyn
Mr QL
Posts: 1913
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:39 pm

Re: QPC2 v5 released

Postby dilwyn » Sun Jan 24, 2021 5:14 pm

...and me (if he accepts Welsh money...)


--
All things QL - http://www.dilwyn.me.uk
dilwyn
Mr QL
Posts: 1913
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:39 pm

Re: QPC2 v5 released

Postby dilwyn » Sun Jan 24, 2021 5:47 pm

Me being me, I thought it'd be a good idea to use the "Microsoft Print To PDF" as default printer on my Windoze 10 system to generate PDFs direct from QPC2. Oops. All it does is generate a "QPC2 Print Job.pdf" file (without asking for filename like it does for other programs) which the PDF reader claims is broken and zero length. Maybe QPC2 treats it as a printer filter (although the USE FILTER option isn't available), or maybe it just needs a different kind of input text? Anyhow, it works fine for the Windows programs, just not QPC2.

No doubt I'm missing something obvious - anyone managed to get it working? Other physical printer drivers, real printers as shown in the screen copy, work OK.
print2pdf.jpg
Print To PDF


--
All things QL - http://www.dilwyn.me.uk

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest