Page 3 of 3

Re: uQLx 2018a

Posted: Sun May 26, 2019 3:39 pm
by XorA
That will work as long as you use default screen size. The patch is for screen sizes AFAIK

Re: uQLx 2018a

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 8:26 pm
by tcat
Hi Graemme,

True.
I was not too sure what the PE patch really was for. Now I have at least a clue.

Standard window size, Minerva ROM.

Code: Select all

$qm -o min198_rom

LRESPR MDV1_PTR_GEN works, mouse pointer shows within frame.

Enlarged Minerva size 640x384

Code: Select all

$qm -o min198_rom -g 640x384

LRESPR MDV1_PTR_GEN does not crash, but mouse pointer does not appear. Also window coordinates seem confused.

Tomas

Re: uQLx 2018a

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 9:36 am
by tcat
Hi again,

I have a new observation regarding window redraw (screen update).

`uQLx' window's update is alright for zoom=1, when zoomed 2x, it sometimes trails black rectangles in the frame, when overlapped by some other windows, and after user brings it to front.

I think all logic happens in `QL_Screen.c', around functions `draw_chunk()', and `redraw_screen()'.
`QClip()', clipping rectangle, does not take zoom (z), as an argument.

Simply looking into the code, trying to understand.
Any ideas for tinkering?

Many thanks
Tomas

Re: uQLx 2018a

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 6:36 pm
by XorA
tcat wrote:Hi again,

I have a new observation regarding window redraw (screen update).

`uQLx' window's update is alright for zoom=1, when zoomed 2x, it sometimes trails black rectangles in the frame, when overlapped by some other windows, and after user brings it to front.

I think all logic happens in `QL_Screen.c', around functions `draw_chunk()', and `redraw_screen()'.
`QClip()', clipping rectangle, does not take zoom (z), as an argument.

Simply looking into the code, trying to understand.
Any ideas for tinkering?

Many thanks
Tomas


It was a bit of a hack so its possible I missed a path where screen is updated but the zoomed version does not!

Re: uQLx 2018a

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 1:52 pm
by XorA
For Pointer Environment, v2.01 works as far as I can tell from my testing.

Your v1.39 must have a different code layout and uQlx doesn't have a patch for that, so maybe you should upgrade to v2.01 (later versions don't seem to work at all, Dilwyn also seems to have suffered this from comments on his page).