68000 instruction test suite QL

Discussion and advice about emulating the QL on other machines.
User avatar
XorA
Gold Card
Posts: 486
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:31 am
Location: Shotts, North Lanarkshire, Scotland, UK

68000 instruction test suite QL

Postby XorA » Sat Dec 24, 2016 9:28 pm

Did anyone ever develop a 68k instruction set test suite for QL?

Interested for emulator testing.

G


User avatar
mk79
Over Heated PSU
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 10:54 am

Re: 68000 instruction test suite QL

Postby mk79 » Sat Dec 24, 2016 9:34 pm

If the emulator is already advanced enough to run QDOS then yes, I ported a test suite to run within QDOS.


User avatar
XorA
Gold Card
Posts: 486
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 11:31 am
Location: Shotts, North Lanarkshire, Scotland, UK

Re: 68000 instruction test suite QL

Postby XorA » Sat Dec 24, 2016 9:42 pm

Yes, it is running QDOS, its the uQlx port to 64bit I have been working on.


User avatar
mk79
Over Heated PSU
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Feb 02, 2014 10:54 am

Re: 68000 instruction test suite QL

Postby mk79 » Sun Dec 25, 2016 6:50 pm

I'm leaving for the Chaos Communication Congress early tomorrow plus a little bit of holidays afterwards, I can dig up the files when I return.

Cheers, Marcel



Return to “QL Emulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests