Disk images with QPC2

A place to discuss general QL issues.
User avatar
dden
ROM Dongle
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:56 am

Disk images with QPC2

Postby dden » Mon Feb 17, 2020 11:38 am

I'm trying to set a disk image file as a floppy disk drive in QPC2 but can't get the FLP_DRIVE command to work.
It's a 720K image file.
FLP_DRIVE "C:\TEST.IMG"

Anyone any ideas?


David
User avatar
dilwyn
Mr QL
Posts: 1645
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:39 pm

Re: Disk images with QPC2

Postby dilwyn » Mon Feb 17, 2020 11:40 am

dden wrote:I'm trying to set a disk image file as a floppy disk drive in QPC2 but can't get the FLP_DRIVE command to work.
It's a 720K image file.
FLP_DRIVE "C:\TEST.IMG"

Anyone any ideas?

Add a floppy drive number, e.g. FLP_DRIVE 1,"C:\TEST.IMG". QPC2 can have more than one floppy drive such as A: and B: so you may need to specify which drive.
Last edited by dilwyn on Mon Feb 17, 2020 11:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: tospecify edited to "to specify"


--
All things QL - http://www.dilwyn.me.uk
User avatar
dden
ROM Dongle
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2017 8:56 am

Re: Disk images with QPC2

Postby dden » Mon Feb 17, 2020 3:42 pm

dilwyn wrote:
dden wrote:I'm trying to set a disk image file as a floppy disk drive in QPC2 but can't get the FLP_DRIVE command to work.
It's a 720K image file.
FLP_DRIVE "C:\TEST.IMG"

Anyone any ideas?

Add a floppy drive number, e.g. FLP_DRIVE 1,"C:\TEST.IMG". QPC2 can have more than one floppy drive such as A: and B: so you may need to specify which drive.

Thank you. I eventually found the information in the QPC2 manual (RTM?)

You can check which drive or image is assigned with PRINT FLP_DRIVE$(n) as well.


David

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests