n00b question about the mouse and QL/E for TDI

Helpful tips and guides, also new users can ask for help here.
User avatar
guibrush
ROM Dongle
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:41 pm

Re: n00b question about the mouse and QL/E for TDI

Postby guibrush » Thu Apr 09, 2020 9:40 am

Thanks Cristian.

Does your Philips mouse work well ? And most important, what connection do you use, this one :
https://imgur.com/HeTxhZr

or this one ?
https://imgur.com/BOzpR7V

Are you using serial 2 ? And what sermouse version do you use ? Any special configuration or stock driver ?

Thanks a lot


User avatar
Cristian
Aurora
Posts: 813
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:40 pm
Location: Veneto

Re: n00b question about the mouse and QL/E for TDI

Postby Cristian » Thu Apr 09, 2020 12:35 pm

guibrush wrote:or this one ?
https://imgur.com/BOzpR7V

This second one, which is related to SER2. If I remember well, you should really connect the mouse to SER2.
The mouse works quite well, considering its age and the normal issues due to the dust on the rubber ball.
I utilize the latest Sermouse version (sorry I can't remember the version number). You must configure the driver according to your hardware. I carefully read the Sermouse manual, followed the instructions and everything went well.


User avatar
guibrush
ROM Dongle
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:41 pm

Re: n00b question about the mouse and QL/E for TDI

Postby guibrush » Thu Apr 09, 2020 2:38 pm

guys, thank you verry much for all your help !

I finally managed to get the mouse working ! What I did is to use the "general configuration utility" to open the file named "ENG_2button_sermouse" and to save it as working copy under the name of "sermouse" in WIN1. Now, all my mouses are working !

Thanks to you, i managed to do that, but with a learning curve, letting me now understand a little bit more how the system work. Now, I know how to make a LRESPR to load a driver, to edit the boot file to launch something automaticaly, to use the config tool, to exchange datas beteween the CF and the PC with Habi, and of course to have a serial mouse working :-)

Thanks a lot !


User avatar
Cristian
Aurora
Posts: 813
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 1:40 pm
Location: Veneto

Re: n00b question about the mouse and QL/E for TDI

Postby Cristian » Thu Apr 09, 2020 8:06 pm

guibrush wrote:Now, all my mouses are working !

Great!!
So, it would be nice if you add your mouses info and/or pictures to the "compatible mice list" topic, if you can :)


User avatar
Andrew
Gold Card
Posts: 474
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:10 pm

Re: n00b question about the mouse and QL/E for TDI

Postby Andrew » Thu Apr 09, 2020 9:19 pm

guibrush wrote:I finally managed to get the mouse working ! What I did is to use the "general configuration utility" to open the file named "ENG_2button_sermouse" and to save it as working copy under the name of "sermouse" in WIN1. Now, all my mouses are working !

Please, can you specify the settings that you used for "general configuration utility" ?
I never managed to get them right :(


User avatar
guibrush
ROM Dongle
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2019 9:41 pm

Re: n00b question about the mouse and QL/E for TDI

Postby guibrush » Fri Apr 10, 2020 8:23 am

I didn't changed any settings, I simply saved the file "ENG_2button_sermouse" in"WIN1_Sermouse" path. The result was that the driver printed "2 buttons mouse driver" at the launch instead "3 buttons mouse driver" as before.



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest