Page 1 of 2

UNZIP problem

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:21 pm
by Jack_Free
Hello,

I'm a newbie and I have a problem with UNZIP.
When unzipping any ZIP archive directly on QL, this error returns to me as shown in the picture.
I use UNZIP 5.32.
Command write EW win1_unzip; "-d win1_unzip_ -j win1_program_zip"

Thank you for the advice.
Jack

Re: UNZIP problem

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:28 pm
by NormanDunbar
64 bytes missing could mean a missing QDOS file header, perhaps?
However,

Where did the file come from? A PC? Off the internet? Etc. It could be relevant, so please give as much info as possible, thanks.


Cheers,
Norm.

Re: UNZIP problem

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 8:14 am
by Jack_Free
Thank you very much.
Excuse my English, translates Google.

I use the Qubide interface for Sinclair QL
For example, download files here: http://www.dilwyn.me.uk/games/index.html
I'm going to be a file camel.
With the Habi editor (http://hardware.speccy.org/temp/qubide4-i.html), I save the ZIP file to the card.
The program can not be opened.

Jack

EDIT:
You were right, there really is a problem in the header.
I saved the zip file from the QL header and the file is expanded.
I'm glad it works

Re: UNZIP problem

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 10:10 am
by dilwyn
I've just checked the zip file on the website by downloading and unzipping. I can confirm that the zip file itself is OK - the program executes normally.

I'm afraid I don't have knowledge of the Habi image editor for Qubide to know what issues there might be when using that.

Re: UNZIP problem

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 10:22 am
by tofro
The Habi editor has a checkbox "Options"->"Headers"->"Extract"

I'm pretty sure both "Extract" and "QL" need to be checked when moving a file from the PC to the QL file system and unchecked when transferring the other way round.

You should play with these settings, it looks like you have these wrong.

Tobias

Re: UNZIP problem

Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2019 4:55 pm
by Jack_Free
Yes it is, the problem is in the setup.
When saving files to a card, it is necessary to tick OPTION - HEADERS - QL even if ZIP files are saved.
I have used this option only for BAS files
And they were functional.
I saved the _ZIP files without a QL header, and that was the problem.

Re: UNZIP problem

Posted: Sun Jan 06, 2019 7:13 pm
by NormanDunbar
Glad you were able to work it out.


Cheers,
Norm.

Re: UNZIP problem

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 3:44 pm
by JihemB
Hello.

I have a QL with a Tetroid (disc controller + 780k memory), and have problems using the -d option.
Whenever I write something like

Code: Select all

EW ram1_unzip; "-d ram2_ flp1_program_zip"
or

Code: Select all

EW ram1_unzip; "-d flp2_ flp1_program_zip"
I get the "xxx not found" (or something like that where xxx is ram2_ or flp2_).

What is wrong with my unzip usage ?

Re: UNZIP problem

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 5:49 pm
by dilwyn
I have just tried the command on QPC2, that works. I use Unzip version 5.32

I'm assuming that the copy of Unzip is really in ram1_ and the zip file is also where the command says it is. Hopefully, the zip file has a '_' before the extension, not a '.'

On some systems, there should be no space between -d and the drive name, but on my QPC2 setup, it seems to work with either -dram1_ or -d ram1_

Can also be tested by using a pair of commands such as

DATA_USE ram1_ : EW ram1_unzip;"flp1_program_zip"

Re: UNZIP problem

Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 6:47 pm
by pjw
Looks like your version of unzip may need the commands the other way round, ie not

Code: Select all

EW ram1_unzip; "-d flp2_ flp1_program_zip"
but

Code: Select all

EW ram1_unzip; "flp1_program_zip -d flp2_ "