cant run files using qubide

Helpful tips and guides, also new users can ask for help here.
User avatar
grafvonb
ROM Dongle
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:54 am
Location: Frankfurt/Germany

Re: cant run files using qubide

Postby grafvonb » Sun Jan 27, 2019 12:15 pm

In my case the "bad file" was the problem with wrong unzip result. Please look at the answer by @José Leandro above or use the description provided by jungsi (in German however with many pictures) https://www.jungsi.de/qubide-sinclair-ql/ It is important to switch between None and QL headers.


I'm Adam and I love QL & ZX Spectrum & Amiga
User avatar
dilwyn
Mr QL
Posts: 1489
Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:39 pm
Location: Wales
Contact:

Re: cant run files using qubide

Postby dilwyn » Sun Jan 27, 2019 4:17 pm

grafvonb wrote:In my case the "bad file" was the problem with wrong unzip result. Please look at the answer by @José Leandro above or use the description provided by jungsi (in German however with many pictures) https://www.jungsi.de/qubide-sinclair-ql/ It is important to switch between None and QL headers.

In case it helps, I used Chrome to translate that article to English and save it as a PDF.
QubIDE [Sinclair QL] - Guys Corner.pdf
(1.33 MiB) Downloaded 32 times


Dilwyn
All things QL: see www.dilwyn.me.uk
User avatar
tofro
QL Wafer Drive
Posts: 1586
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 10:53 pm
Location: SW Germany

Re: cant run files using qubide

Postby tofro » Sun Jan 27, 2019 4:19 pm

"Jungle corner" - Nice!

(not your fault, Dilwyn. I'm sure even a halfway decent automatic translation helps more than none)

Tobias


ʎɐqǝ ɯoɹɟ ǝq oʇ ƃuᴉoƃ ʇou sᴉ pɹɐoqʎǝʞ ʇxǝu ʎɯ 'ɹɐǝp ɥO

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests