WTD : Well commented ASM6800x sources

Anything QL Software or Programming Related.
Zarchos
Trump Card

WTD : Well commented ASM6800x sources

Post by Zarchos »

Hi all.

I am looking for what the above details.
Be it string manipulations, graphics algo 2D or 3D, as long as it is very well commented.
I am a newbie to the 68000 assembly language, and let's be frank, I will save a lot of time to be familiar with this CPU with some very well commented source codes.
For the QL, of course.

Interfacing with Super BASIC too (meaning : I am able to load some assembled code from BASIC, then call asm code from BASIC, and return some results to use them in BASIC) ;
interrupts handling too.

Thanks in advance,
Xavier.

PS : I have started reading books ('Machine code programming on the Sinclair QL' is one of them, and I find it very good), but as you know, in most books there is too much about what is a computer, what is assembly language and so on.
Thanks but I know all this, I want to go into code, not into university litteracy, and background knowledge : well optimised algos coded in assembly on the QL is what I want to see now.
PS2 : Which assembler is best to use on the Q68 ?
Can it handle complex macros ?
Is it possible to redefine opcodes to have destination, source ... I am a bit confused with the way the 68000 works compared to what I am used too.
I'd like to redefine the ordering as I know it is where I am going to make too many errors.

Owner of various QLs including accelerated beasts, and also a happy Q68 owner ;)
Now porting SOTB to the Archies, to then port it to the Q68.
https://www.youtube.com/user/Archimedes ... +%28100%25
tofro
Font of All Knowledge

Re: WTD : Well commented ASM6800x sources

Post by tofro »

Zarchos wrote:Hi all.

I am looking for what the above details.
Be it string manipulations, graphics algo 2D or 3D, as long as it is very well commented.