Forum Announcement
23/02/2018 - The Online Chat isn't working via the normal link.
You can connect via IRC, or using another web client - https://kiwiirc.com/client/chat.qlforum.co.uk/#qlforum

QConnect & QModem

Nagging hardware related question? Post here!
User avatar
robheaton
Site Admin
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 5:50 pm
Location: Ormskirk, UK

QConnect & QModem

Postby robheaton » Sun Jan 23, 2011 3:42 pm

vanpeebles has very kindly lent me his QConnect & QModem stack, the only problem is, I can't find any software to make it work!

The main thing I want it to try, is to connect to the QBBS! - http://tfs.firshman.co.uk/ql/qbbs.htm

The only info I can find is in the QL Wiki - http://rwapadventures.com/ql_wiki/index.php?title=Tandata%20Modem&lang=en


Does anyone have any software or manuals for these?
modem1.jpg
Stack1
modem1.jpg (37.32 KiB) Viewed 2106 times


modem2.jpg
Stack2
modem2.jpg (37.04 KiB) Viewed 2106 times


Current Retro Hardware :-
ZX80 Clone, ZX81 + Chroma + ZXPand + Zeddynet, Just Speccy 128, BB Sinclair QL + Trump Card Clone, Aurora + Super GC + QubIDE.
BBC Model B 32k + Datacenter + Z80 Tube, BBC Master 128k + Datacenter & 6502 Tube.
Commodore 64.
RWAP
RWAP Master
Posts: 2293
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 4:51 pm
Location: Stone, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: QConnect & QModem

Postby RWAP » Sun Jan 23, 2011 10:47 pm

You need the QConnect software to get this to work. I probably have several microdrives with this on, but it is not something I have rescued as yet unfortunately...


centaur_qlf
ROM Dongle
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2011 8:52 am

Re: QConnect & QModem

Postby centaur_qlf » Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:29 pm

I have a complete stack, and the manual; the software must be somewhere. You are welcome to them but I have no idea where you are. I am Stockport SK8 1QF. This came to me with a used system I bought, and I used it to good effect when I could explore the phone directory online via this, and make extensive searches. Email me bah8@newlan.org


User avatar
robheaton
Site Admin
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 5:50 pm
Location: Ormskirk, UK

Re: QConnect & QModem

Postby robheaton » Mon Jan 24, 2011 5:42 pm

centaur_qlf wrote:I have a complete stack, and the manual; the software must be somewhere. You are welcome to them but I have no idea where you are. I am Stockport SK8 1QF. This came to me with a used system I bought, and I used it to good effect when I could explore the phone directory online via this, and make extensive searches. Email me bah8@newlan.org


Excellent Thanks!
Email Sent!


Current Retro Hardware :-
ZX80 Clone, ZX81 + Chroma + ZXPand + Zeddynet, Just Speccy 128, BB Sinclair QL + Trump Card Clone, Aurora + Super GC + QubIDE.
BBC Model B 32k + Datacenter + Z80 Tube, BBC Master 128k + Datacenter & 6502 Tube.
Commodore 64.
dex
Trump Card
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 1:40 pm

Re: QConnect & QModem

Postby dex » Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:29 pm

centaur_qlf wrote:Ithe software must be somewhere.


Software is here:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=400190403644


User avatar
robheaton
Site Admin
Posts: 245
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 5:50 pm
Location: Ormskirk, UK

Re: QConnect & QModem

Postby robheaton » Mon Jan 24, 2011 9:53 pm

Good find dex!
centaur_qlf has found some floppies for his modem stack, so hopefully everything will be on them!

If not, I'll look at buying those carts.


Current Retro Hardware :-
ZX80 Clone, ZX81 + Chroma + ZXPand + Zeddynet, Just Speccy 128, BB Sinclair QL + Trump Card Clone, Aurora + Super GC + QubIDE.
BBC Model B 32k + Datacenter + Z80 Tube, BBC Master 128k + Datacenter & 6502 Tube.
Commodore 64.

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests