Qubata Syquest

Nagging hardware related question? Post here!
klausfrank
ROM Dongle
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 10:47 am

Qubata Syquest

Postby klausfrank » Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:47 pm

Hello my fellow QL’ers
Anybody out there who had tried the Syquest with the QubATA? I have tried but the QubATA can’t or won’t recognize the drive. I would be very happy with some response.
Happy QLing

Klaus


Nasta
Trump Card
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:02 am
Location: Zapresic, Croatia

Re: Qubata Syquest

Postby Nasta » Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:15 pm

There must be a cartridge inside the drive for the software to recognize it as a hard disc.


klausfrank
ROM Dongle
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 10:47 am

Re: Qubata Syquest

Postby klausfrank » Fri Oct 20, 2017 8:18 pm

Yes, you are right, but I have put in a cartridge formatted and by the QubIDE - it should work - but it will not!


Silvester
Trump Card
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 10:14 am
Location: UK

Re: Qubata Syquest

Postby Silvester » Mon Oct 23, 2017 3:42 pm

Only works on Qubide v2 ROM/GAL ?

(My Iomega Zip 100mb drive required upgrade from v1.56 to V2.02 EPROM with new V2 GALs)


Nasta
Trump Card
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:02 am
Location: Zapresic, Croatia

Re: Qubata Syquest

Postby Nasta » Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:43 pm

Yes, Syquest requires use of the alternate status register, hardware support was added in V2 GALs.


User avatar
Derek_Stewart
Aurora
Posts: 771
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 11:40 am
Location: Runcorn, Cheshire, UK

Re: Qubata Syquest

Postby Derek_Stewart » Tue Oct 24, 2017 4:24 pm

Nasta wrote:Yes, Syquest requires use of the alternate status register, hardware support was added in V2 GALs.


Hi Nasta,

Do you have the v2 GAL Code?


Regards,

Derek

Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests