Announcement - new QL Interface

Nagging hardware related question? Post here!
User avatar
Outsoft
Super Gold Card
Posts: 569
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Postby Outsoft » Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:09 am

Today I go a very strange problem on the QUBIDE part of this interface.

I've just deleted a file this morning on the CF and after a reset...win1_ can't be initialized (see the picture)

In the PC all works perfectly: all data can be readed as usual, now I will make an Image/backup of all the partitions (7)

How can I do for solve it?

If I remove the card the Qubata driver told me also that the Win1_ failed too (but don't tell me that is a FAT problem).

How can I re initialize the CF card via QL or via PC?

Thanks a lot.
Attachments
IMG_2301.JPG


User avatar
Outsoft
Super Gold Card
Posts: 569
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Postby Outsoft » Wed Jun 21, 2017 8:19 am

Outsoft wrote:Today I go a very strange problem on the QUBIDE part of this interface.

I've just deleted a file this morning on the CF and after a reset...win1_ can't be initialized (see the picture)

In the PC all works perfectly: all data can be readed as usual, now I will make an Image/backup of all the partitions (7)

How can I do for solve it?

If I remove the card the Qubata driver told me also that the Win1_ failed too (but don't tell me that is a FAT problem).

How can I re initialize the CF card via QL or via PC?

Thanks a lot.


The problem seems the first partition only: with the Image Editor I've found that some file was corrupted.

I've deleted all but the QL continue told me that the FAT is wrong on WIN1_

How Can I re-initialize it?


User avatar
Outsoft
Super Gold Card
Posts: 569
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Postby Outsoft » Wed Jun 21, 2017 9:11 am

Outsoft wrote:
Outsoft wrote:Today I go a very strange problem on the QUBIDE part of this interface.

I've just deleted a file this morning on the CF and after a reset...win1_ can't be initialized (see the picture)

In the PC all works perfectly: all data can be readed as usual, now I will make an Image/backup of all the partitions (7)

How can I do for solve it?

If I remove the card the Qubata driver told me also that the Win1_ failed too (but don't tell me that is a FAT problem).

How can I re initialize the CF card via QL or via PC?

Thanks a lot.


The problem seems the first partition only: with the Image Editor I've found that some file was corrupted.

I've deleted all but the QL continue told me that the FAT is wrong on WIN1_

How Can I re-initialize it?


Solved, thanks to Derek ;)

With this procedure:

WIN_DRIVE -1
WIN_FORMAT 3,4
WIN_DISK "REMOVE",1,1
WIN_DISK "CREATE",1,1,128
WIN_DRIVE 1,1,1
FORMAT "WIN1_WIN1"


Dave
SandySuperQDave
Posts: 1452
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 6:52 am
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Postby Dave » Wed Jun 21, 2017 3:36 pm

I hope you have recent backups and all your bits are safe.


User avatar
Outsoft
Super Gold Card
Posts: 569
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Postby Outsoft » Wed Jun 21, 2017 3:37 pm

Dave wrote:I hope you have recent backups and all your bits are safe.


These latest dumps were only mine originals dumped for the third time ;)

I've all backupped in 4/5 PC's, no problem Dave ;)


User avatar
Outsoft
Super Gold Card
Posts: 569
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Postby Outsoft » Sun Jun 25, 2017 7:25 pm

tetroid wrote:Thank you for announcement, Rich.



Outsoft wrote:
Wow!!!

Simply incredible!!!

I'm offering to test it and buy it one ;)

Great that have his internal memory + TK2, great job!!!

Soon we will see a clone of the Super Gold Card + Qubide too? ;)



The part of Trump card has 768Kb.
Really this board has 1Mb, but I dont know how to use additional 256Kb.

About Super Gold Card, I have not documentation ( schematic ) and it is impossible to buy this interface.
Perhaps, only the Gold card.


vanpeebles wrote:I'd be up for testing it! Will it run at 5v for use with an aurora??


This can run from standard QL system connector ( 9V ). I not added jumper for 5V power. But you can short internal DC-DC and run from 5V, or I can make 5V only for you.
I will add this jumper for next version.



Important for all testers.
You need the ALTERA USB-blaster clone ( or Byte Blaster ) for programming of ALTERA CPLD, for replacement of new firmware.


I've tested for many and many days the Tetroid interface and I can tell to all that...is the BEST EVER QL interface produced since 1984!!! ;)

Well It is really possible to do a similar interface with a Gold Card (and battery)? I would be very interested in buy it: it will solve many "space" problems that I have ;)

I have a Super Gold Card but I never tested it for more than some hour.

Best regards.


Dave
SandySuperQDave
Posts: 1452
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 6:52 am
Location: Austin, TX
Contact:

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Postby Dave » Sun Jun 25, 2017 9:38 pm

It is cool... For now... :)


tetroid
Chuggy Microdrive
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2015 7:36 pm
Location: Novosibirsk, Russia

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Postby tetroid » Tue Aug 29, 2017 1:17 pm

Hi.

Im sorry about long delay with any news about Tetroid interface.

Unfortunately, I have a problem with creating the comprehensive english manual. I made short version, I hope this is sufficient to set up and connect the new interface to QL system. I took some phrases from QUBIDE and Trump card manuals.

Can you read the manual for my interface and to tell me about your opinion ? Especially language correction, possible dont understand or not described any technical info.



Regards, Vitaliy.
Attachments
TDI manual.pdf
Tetroid disk interface manual
(603.84 KiB) Downloaded 30 times


User avatar
vanpeebles
Commissario Pebbli
Posts: 1762
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 7:13 pm
Location: North East UK

Re: Announcement - new QL Interface

Postby vanpeebles » Tue Aug 29, 2017 1:49 pm

Manual looks good to me :)



Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests