Disk Mate 5

Discussion and advice about emulating the QL on other machines.
simon629
Chuggy Microdrive
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:26 pm

Disk Mate 5

Postby simon629 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 9:28 am

Hi can any one help me I copied all the files from dm5 ZIP to PRG_dm5 folder now how do you config it OK Thanks Simon Foster


Derek_Stewart
Aurora
Posts: 860
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 11:40 am
Location: Runcorn, Cheshire, UK

Re: Disk Mate 5

Postby Derek_Stewart » Thu Jan 12, 2017 9:59 am

Hi Simon,

Do you have the DM5 archive on a QL disk or hard drive and do you have the UNZIP files to extract the zipped compressed files?

If the zip archive is uncompressed on a non-QL platform the executable header will be lost.

The best solution is to use the Archive Control Panel (ACP) which when configured can process any zip, lha, lhq... etc


Regards,

Derek
User avatar
BSJR
ROM Dongle
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 12:53 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Disk Mate 5

Postby BSJR » Thu Jan 12, 2017 1:57 pm

simon629 wrote:Hi can any one help me I copied all the files from dm5 ZIP to PRG_dm5 folder now how do you config it OK Thanks Simon Foster

I just tried to get DM5 running on the latest QPC2/QLE but after it reported a clock error my PC clock was reset to 18-Jan-2053, or 2083 and freezing SMSQ/E, causing W$7 to report updating errors for my virus scanner.
My normal QPC2 now has the same bug so I suspect the recent QPC2/SMSQ/E does interact with the PC clock differently than before because this bug didn't exist when I first installed dm5gd2.

Bob



Return to “QL Emulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest