RE: QTOP

Discussion and advice about emulating the QL on other machines.
simon629
Chuggy Microdrive
Posts: 58
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2013 3:26 pm

RE: QTOP

Postby simon629 » Fri May 19, 2017 9:35 am

Hi can anyone help me in the System Folder on the QLE/QDT Desktop the QTOP icon does not work can someone help me with that OK Thanks Simon Foster
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-05-19 at 09.30.15.png


User avatar
QLvsJAGUAR
Gold Card
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:42 am
Location: Lucerne, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: RE: QTOP

Postby QLvsJAGUAR » Wed May 24, 2017 9:54 pm

It does work, it starts a new instance of Qtop-Desk every time you invoke the QTOP icon.

Go to SBASIC and invoke JOBS. You’ll see a job named “Alt SysReq” (this is QTop-Desk) for each started instance of QTop-Desk.

But you may not get aware that a new instance was started because it starts QTop-Desk as a button named TDESK on bottom-left corner of the screen.

Do a "DO" on the TDESK button and QTop-Desk awakes.

There are ways to configure if and how the proggrams of the QTop suite appear at their startup. Use the CONFIG feature of the OPTIONS menu. See QTop manual. And don't forget to SAVE the OPTionS.

There are multiple ways top start QTop. To list a few:
- Using the Start menu
- Using QDT, SYSTEM folder
- Using the HotKey <ALT>+T
- SBASIC command EX TDESK

QL forever!
Attachments
QLE_316_Qtop-Desk_Start_QDT_SYSTEM_Options_Config_Button_Startup-PrtScr-Markings.png
Markings relate to the text in the message


http://www.sinclairql.net/ - Go and get THE DISTRIBUTION & QL/E!
http://www.youtube.com/QLvsJAGUAR
https://plus.google.com/+QLvsJAGUAR
Sinclair, QL, ATARI, JAGUAR, NUON, APPLE & more
Videos, pictures & information

Return to “QL Emulation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest